There’s always next year.

J and I were watching American Idol tonight…the episode where the judges widdle down the last 50 to the top 24 who will compete in the coming weeks. A guy who was quite good was told no because he had a bad audition the last time the judges saw him. After he was told no by the judges, he started to cry. J said to me, “These judges are getting really mean.” (They are much meaner before and after this episode and quite nice during this episode actually.) J then says to the guy on the tv, “Don’t be sad. There is always next year.”

One minute passes.

J says to me, “I almost started to cry because he was crying.”

Sometimes, my J is such a tender heart. I am so thankful for these times!

Leave a Reply

