I didn’t finish…

Sunday, I took J and T to The Spiderwick Chronicles. J went to the bathroom before left and took a LONG time. We were not rushing him, but for some reason, he felt as if we would be late. When we got in the car, this is the conversation that ensued:

J: “I didn’t finish, but that we should go.”

Mom: “You can go back in the house and finish. We won’t be late.”

J: “No, let’s go.”

Mom: “You can finish at the movie theatre when I’m getting tickets.”

T: “The movie doesn’t start right away. There are always ten minutes of previews.”

*Long pause*

J: “I don’t think you guys understand what I mean when I said I didn’t finish.”

Mom: “What did you mean?”

J: “I didn’t finish wiping. I stopped halfway through.”

*Incredulous laughing from T and Mom*

Mom: “Jack, you can never do that! You will get a rash and it will hurt unless you wipe clean completely. There is ALWAYS time to wipe clean.”

T: “Yeah, I learned that the hard way when I was a kid.”

*Long pause*

J: “Yeah, I remember I learned that the hard way when I was a kid, too.”

Evidentally, he didn’t learn the lesson well enough, but he did wipe clean and wash well when we got to the movie theatre.

2 Comments on “I didn’t finish…”

  1. Aaron says:

    It’s been said before and I’ll say it again – like mother like son.

  2. Warren says:

    Sherrie, you need to finish wiping too!!!

    😉


Leave a Reply

