Jack, Burt’s Bees and What Men Like

Jack was introduced to Burt’s Bees products beyond chapstick tonight. First in the store, he asked after seeing what presumably is Burt’s face, “Does he have a bunch of bees or something?” Then later, in the car while looking over the Peppermint Foot Lotion, he asked, “Do you put this on your feet so men like to smell them or something?”

I swear, I have NO idea where he gets this stuff!

Last night was the season premiere of The Biggest Loser. The fact that I am SUCH a dork is reinforced EVERYTIME I watch this show because it always brings me to tears! It is just amazing to me that these people are willing to put themselves out there in front of the world while they work their asses off to lose weight. I am not that brave. The green team was voted off this week and it was AMAZING when they showed how awesome they looked during the reveal at the end of the show.

I have been spending too much money on a fabric addiction. At least I splurge in the clearance aisle which means $2-$4 per yard. I could spend hours in the fabric store. Seriously. I have started to walk through three craft aisles lately but only because they are on the way to the fabric at one of the stores.

Jack wants to make a quilt with me and while we were looking through the Denyse Schmidt Quilts book he had a pattern idea. He promptly drew it out and of course it is full of curves! I hope he changes his mind because I need more time to be able to do them well!

Leave a Reply

