The Reese’s Peanut Butter Cake

We celebrated Jack’s family birthday party yesterday. Jack selected the Reese’s Peanut Butter Cake recipe that I found on the Annie’s Eats blog. Annie’s got lots of great recipes over there, but more about that later.

This was a very good cake, but the cake itself turned out a bit too dry I think because it took a lot longer to cook than the recipe indicated. The taste was very good though and the frosting was just the perfect amount of peanut butter flavor. This was definately a great cake in terms of presentation! Here is Jack with our version.

jacks-birthday-cake

Aaron and I got Jack a new snowboard for sledding and a snowboard helmet. Him and Troy have been glued to the new Spiderman: Friend or Foe game for Wii. After he goes to bed tonight, I may be able to try out some of the old games like Dig Dug on Namco Museum Remix for Wii. His actual birthday is tomorrow, so we’ll go out to eat at his choice of restaurant.

We had another birthday party today along with Cub Scouts. Tuesday we have Cub Scouts and Troy’s band concert. And, we have to prepare for Jack’s friend birthday party on Saturday. Ugh. My step-mom is going to come down if the weather holds to help out with the 11 kids thank god! We are going to be very busy. Good thing I’m nearly done Christmas shopping.

Back to Annie’s Eats…I’ve found a lot of great recipes on her blog. I also make the white chicken chili from her this week as well which was absolutely delicious. I’m not a great fan of chili, but I will definately be making this again.

2 Comments on “The Reese’s Peanut Butter Cake”

  1. Annie says:

    I am so happy to hear that the cake was a success, and that you have enjoyed other things from my blog as well. Looks like your son had a great birthday – what a cutie!

  2. […] cakes are a big deal around here if you remember from here, here, here, here and […]


Leave a Reply

