What’s for dinner?

Every couple weeks when I buy hamburger in bulk, I make a bunch of The Pioneer Woman‘s Mini Meatballs and freeze them. I use them for spaghetti, for Swedish meatballs and for meatball sandwiches. Friday night, I made some mini meatballs in a cream of mushroom sauce with no yolk noodles and corn on the cob. The mini meatballs are mini…I cooked 29, and all but three were gone for the four of us (plus Mila).

Everyone is busy making pumpkin this and pumpkin that. Bleh. I hate pumpkin and all winter squash (because it tastes like pumpkin). So, for dessert, I made carrot bars with cream cheese frosting. I used applesauce instead of oil and half whole wheat flour. YUMMY!

Tonight, we went out to a new pizza place, Sam & Louie’s. It had a nice casual atmosphere, a very helpful staff and tasty pizza. We had a coupon that resulted in a savings of $25! Buy one specialty 18 inch pizza and get TWO, count ’em TWO, 12 inch pizzas for FREE. We came home with lunch for tomorrow as well. We’ll go back again.

Leave a Reply

