14 Days of Dinner

Along with revolutionizing my chore productivity this week, I started organizing my dinner entrées in a way which then drives my grocery list.

Duh, I know.

Sometimes the obvious eludes me.

This has greatly reduced my stress on at least 3 days of the week when I still have absolutely no idea what I am going to cook at 3:30 pm. This presents a problem when you don’t keep processed food in your house and don’t have a microwave.

Since we go out to eat about once a week, I made a list of 11 dinners so I had one “seat of my pants” dinners. (This turned out to be spaghetti.) Our dinner list was this:

  1. Swedish meatballs with egg noodles and peas
  2. sloppy jacks, corn and chips
  3. white chicken chili with cornbread
  4. San Francisco pork chops
  5. hamburger soup with ciabatta rolls
  6. pork chop and apple grille
  7. beef enchiladas
  8. sticky chicken, peas and rice
  9. taco pasta shells
  10. chicken corn chowder
  11. beef stew

Everyday, I simply look over the list and decide what I want to make. If I’m ambitious, I take out meat for a few days. Then, I cross whatever I made off the list!

So easy! I love it!

I used the list to grocery shop, only buying what I needed. How easy is that?! I loved that! Normally, I work off a list of staples and then see what is on sale or what I’m in the mood for. This was so easy!

I’m loving this new organization!

On a side note, I promised a scarf picture last time…here it is. I’m really happy how it turned out.

2 Comments on “14 Days of Dinner”

  1. sragal says:

    The link to the scarf site isn’t working!!


Leave a Reply

