Diets, Pie and Whiskey

I’ve been on a diet. In nine weeks, I lost the last 10 pounds of baby weight. Yay, me! Thank you WeightWatchers.com!

Despite my best efforts, I even lost a pound the week of Halloween.

I now have the last 5 pounds of post-marriage pounds to lose.

Well, until this week. I was hoping to hold steady at a neutral 0, but that isn’t going to happen.

Because I heart pie.

Thanksgiving night when others are rummaging for leftovers, I eat another piece of pie for dinner.

When I wake up Friday morning, I have coffee and pie.

I wish that was my breakfast every day.

Because I heart pie.

Today, I made crust and pecan pie. Tomorrow, I’ll make sour cream apple pie.

Tonight, I made The Pioneer Woman‘s Whiskey Maple Cream Sauce.

OMG!!

STOP what you are doing now and go make this sauce!

If you don’t have any pecan pie left, make one or not. This sauce would be wonderful on oatmeal or some other substantial food like that.

2 Comments on “Diets, Pie and Whiskey”

  1. Emma says:

    Mmmmmm, I heart pie too! I had pie for breakfast the two days after Thanksgiving…and for dessert too! I heart pie too!

  2. Sherrie says:

    What are your go to recipes? We should swap. I’ve got a great sour cream apple pie and a FABULOUS strawberry cream cheese.


Leave a Reply

