Writing

This is day two in the #Reverb 10 project.

What do you do each day that doesn’t contribute to your writing — and can you eliminate it?

For me, writing (and doing) inspiration comes from:

  • reading my favorite blogs
  • link hopping from my favorite blogs
  • playing with the kids
  • listening to the kids
  • cooking and baking
  • eating
  • sewing
  • reading
  • watching the birds that come get the bread crusts everyday

Unfortunately, I do spend a LOT of time on Facebook playing Scrabble and other Scrabble type games. I LOVE making my brain work, hard. I play against some really challenging people, so my brain really has to work hard to stay competitive. Sometimes I win.

These games do a lot for my brain, but they really don’t inspire me to write.

Can I eliminate them?

Yes, but I would REALLY hate it.

I can, however, spend less time each day playing them.

Leave a Reply

