Community

This is day seven in the #Reverb10 project.

Community. Where have you discovered community, online or otherwise, in 2010? What community would you like to join, create or more deeply connect with in 2011?

I just figured out what Google Reader did a few months ago. As a result, I’ve been able to keep abreast of blogs I regularly get inspiration from. This also allowed me stay connected to new discoveries I made along the way.

Unfortunately, I get all sorts of anxiety when I see anything more than 20 new entries in my more than 50 subscription list. If I go to bed without clearing them all, by morning, the number is easily more than 40, usually more than 50.

Instead of the Reader simplifying my life, it sometimes feels like it is driving me to accomplish more…more reading and checking favorite blogs.

As a result, I’ve worked to trim down my number of subscription blogs and set up specific times during the day to check my reader. I’m also working on letting some of the anxiety go when I don’t get through them all every day.

There is no reason why everything cannot wait.

Leave a Reply

