Gratitude

This is day 12 14 of the Reverb10 Project.

Appreciate:  What’s the one thing you have come to appreciate most in the past year? How do you express gratitude for it.

Without a doubt, the one thing I have come to appreciate this year is time.

Time for mornings to get one kid off to school and to be there when he returns.

Time for a sleepy girl to snuggle while she wakes up after a nap.

Time to sit on the floor with the little girl and a snack and teach the little girl how to keep the snack in her bowl, not on the floor.

Time to make cinnamon rolls from scratch, then freeze them individually for Sunday mornings.

Time to volunteer at the older kid’s running club during lunch recess.

Time to teach how and see a baby roll over, crawl, toddle and walk.

Time to make over a room for a birthday present.

Time to strap a needy girl into the baby carrier for early evening crabby time while I make dinner.

A rare moment in time to take a quiet shower.

I had to spend my time differently the first time around. I’m grateful I get to spend the time now.

Even though I don’t spend much time working outside my home, I feel like I have less time now than I did when I was spending most of my days away working.


Leave a Reply

