sew along day 2

I made some good progress last night on the spring tank for the sew along, but it doesn’t really look like it. I ruffled, then added them to the tank straps, created the arm divots in the chest band and pleated the front and back.

I am really excited to finish tonight! I am very surprised at how long it is taking each night for some pretty basic techniques. I found the ruffle attachment instructions very confusing, and ruffling is always a pain for me. I seem to always break a thread during the process which creates all sorts of problems.

Amber’s tank is going to be absolutely adorable. Those pleats are perfectly placed to stop at the line. I think it is interesting that we both chose plaids.

Emma’s shirt is really looking great too! I love the gathers in the front! And, you can’t even tell she made a cutting mistake!

Leave a Reply

